“…which I love blasting in the car on the way to work! Haha…”

So I know I haven’t blogged for a little while, but I have had so much going on. Firstly it was my birthday on the 2nd May! And I was a whole 20 years of age! Haha! I went out for a lovely meal with all my friends and then for drinks afterwards lol. It was lovely to see everyone and most people that were at uni came down to spend it with me, which was really lovely. I got loads of lovely gifts as well, including, pj’s, headphones, a jumpsuit, Florence and the machine’s new album (which I love blasting in the car on the way to work! Haha) Erm, a necklace, Gavin and Stacey 3, a cuff covered in brooches and lots more, but can’t list all of them lol. I then had a interview at Greenwich University on the 4th! I was so nervous and had to do a presentation in front of 4 other candidates and a tutor. I thought I was so out of my depth and felt a bit stupid, if I’m honest. But I got in from work today and I had a little UCAS message waiting for me! I was accepted! They actually wanted me lol… I just need to work really hard in my science classes now and then choose. I really don’t have any idea which one I am going to choose, but I’m sure I will choose the right one after lots of thinking.

Oh, I almost forgot, my Mum bought me some St. Tropez for my birthday! Secretly I think it was a joke that she is going away and is going to get a natural tan, but I don’t care lol. It is so good! I wore it for my birthday and felt all tanned and lovely! Lol. It looks so natural and blends really well with the pigment in your skin, so no know ever knows lol… I would really recommend it and I think it might be a guilty pleasure from know one because I have seen the difference now lol… I have the mousse one and I believe it’s in offer in Sainsbury’s at the moment if you fancy getting a bottle of sun!

Of course, tomorrow is the big election day. The prime minister will be chosen for the next 4 years! That quite a long time and hopefully the chosen Prime Minister will make a bit of a difference in that time. If you are finding it all really confusing and still not sure who you are going to vote for. Here is a really useful website I was sent from my Sister: http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/election-2010/7541285/How-should-I-vote-in-the-General-Election-2010.html. Hope this help, just go through it and answer the questions J

So, plans for the rest of this week: Work, (more pennies for me!) Science tomorrow night, and then I am doing my boot sale on the Sunday. My first ever one. So, I’ve got to sort all that stuff out, which is all good. Will keep you updated on how it goes.

Happy voting and thank you again everyone for all my presents and birthday wishes.

Peace and love x

Leave a Reply

