“The only bad thing is that I tend to talk when I’m nervous haha!”

Today I have come home to some truly sad news. Firstly, the horrific news that 87 were killed during the terrible shooting and bomb rampage in Norway. I can honestly not even comprehend what the families of those hurt and killed and effected in any way are feeling like. Anders Behring Breivik was known as a ‘fundamentalist Christian’ and something of a multicultural believer, however, in spite of this fact, he recently posted several comments on his Twitter account. One in which stated that,ย โ€œOne person with a belief is equal to a force of 100,000 who have only interests.โ€ I don’t really know what to say about this event because it is simply so horrific. I do, however, believe that everyone has someone watching over them and they will hopefully support and take care of the families that are suffering such a loss.

Amy Winehouse was also found dead today in her London flat. Her death is being treated as ‘unexplained’ however at just 27, the music industry has lost a remarkable talent. She had one of the biggest albums of our time and proved that someone could be successful with their own outlook on music. Amy Winehouse created a completely new area of music interest for a lot of people my age and continued to introduce new sounds with songs such as ‘Back to black,’ ‘Rehab,’ ‘Teas dry on their own, ‘You know that I’m no good’ and the massive hit, that she is possibly most known for ‘Valerie’. However, with such a musicl talent and such success she slowly began to be known for her drink and drug problem, rather than her songs. In recent years, she has been in Rehab trying to fight her battle with both these problems, however, it may be evident that this had been unsuccessful, after being booed off of stage for forgetting her words and stumbling around. Her friends, however stayed true to her,Kelly Osbourne commenting that ‘”i cant even breath right now im crying so hard i just lost 1 of my best friends. i love you forever Amy & will never forget the real you!” She will be missed.

It has made me realise that you really shouldn’t waste time. You should do things while you can and while you have little responsibility and can afford it. I am going to do things that I really want to do and try to really complete all of my New Years Things.

Well, onto a slightly more cheerily note… my training for my walk has begun officially. I am going to aim to walk at least 3 miles a day. I successfully walked 3.63 miles in 55 minutes the other day, and I was surprisingly ready to walk more. It most definitely makes me feel like I am doing something worth while and I do sometimes find myself walking along with a bit of a smile on my face! haha! Today, I walked home from work, which was 2.83 miles – I was, however, a little bit slower but I am putting this down to the fact that I had been at work such half 8 this morning! haha!

Anyway, I have my training day for my new job tomorrow and I meet all the people I will be working with, find out my hours that they want me and all sorts. I am a little nervous, but Friday went fine, so I am sure it’ll be okay. The only bad thing is that I tend to talk when I’m nervous haha!

Peace and love,

Polly-May xx

Leave a Reply

