Ra ra ra ah ah ah, rumba ra ah ah!

I have never been much of a Lady Gaga fan, but as time goes on, she is definitely growing on me. Her first single ‘Just Dance’ was the song of the summer that I started going out and dancing, so it always reminds me of my college lot in 131 attempting to dance haha! But after that, I felt that her music was too well-known and everyone sort of turned it into something that it shouldn’t be. It was like you had to like it. But it’s not just her music that I now like.

Lady Gaga is a true believer in being yourself; whether this is through her clothes or her words, or whatever, she is always unique. Obviously, this gets her amazing media coverage, but I hope, she is doing it, to encourage people to be different. I don’t know if it is because I have been away, but I am definitely noticing it more. People, in particular girls, dress all the same. I understand that it is difficult to find clothes that are that little bit ‘different’ but you don;t have to wear them all the same. I find it very strange that you would want to look exactly the same as someone else.

She recently performed at the MTV Video Music Awards as her alter male ego; Jo Calderone. Although this was a little bit odd to follow, people got it. Even when she tried to kiss Britney Spears; whilst she collected her award, people seemed to accept it in a ‘oh it’s just another Gaga moment’ manner. People have grown to expect her to do weird things, and, if we’re honest, we are a little disappointed when she doesn’t haha!

Her fashion moments include some of the best of the 21st Century, and some may say, her fashion is more known than her music. Sporting a lovely ‘meat dress’ at last years VMA’s, she claimed that she was speaking up for human rights and proving that people had voices, so speak up!

Well, I don’t want this to turn into some sort of ‘tribute’ Lady Gaga post, but I thought it would be kinda fun to do…. Here are some of her favourite songs of mine….. enjoy! :)

Peace and love, Polly-May xx

Leave a Reply

