Don’t say I didn’t ever warn you!

So, I finished my ‘Unlocking Formative Assessment’ by Shirley Clarke book yesterday and I have to say, that I am a little proud of myself. I bought it with the intention of reading it, however, as time went on, I had a feeling that I would never actually finish it haha! I have also been in contact with one of my tutors from last year, who said that there is a lot I can do next year to improve my grades and get the advice that I need for my assignment writing. Everything is slowly coming together. I have still got a couple of weeks before I go back to Uni and I really do feel like I am preparing myself. University is going to be my number 1 priority this year and as my placement is before and up until Christmas this year, I really do need to get my head down.

After writing about Jay Z yesterday, my lovely Mum bought me the collaboration CD with Kanye West, ‘Watch the throne’ and I have to say that it is pretty amazing. I have to say it is really good, I have listened to about half of it and I love it. ‘Lift off’ featuring Beyonce and ‘Gotta have it’ being my favourites so far. :)

I have finished ‘The Blind Side’ book by Michael Lewis and have added my review on my Books & Such page. Go and have a nose around :) (Oh and see what my next read is! Haha!)

My marathon is coming up scarily quickly :/ I don’t feel ready for it at all, but I honestly think that once I get going and with the atmosphere and I realise how important it is to finish it in some sort of good time and raise as much as I can for Children’s Cancer Research UK. I have to make everyone proud and that really will kick in once I get going…. I know I keep saying it, but it really isn’t too late. SPONSOR ME PLEASE! Haha!

I saw Chase and Status at Wireless 2010 and wasn’t that amazed by them… I didn’t really know a lot of their music and still don’t if I’m honest. However, I heard the most amazing tune on the radio the other night and it happened to be them… It features Tinie Tempah (which instantly makes me like it) and it’s called ‘Hitz.’ I literally cannot stop listening to it. This, Cupid’s shuffle and Jay Z/Kanye West’s album are on repeat haha! Check it out HERE!

Peace and love, Polly-May xxx

Leave a Reply

