“… so I feel quite proud of my little self.”

So, this is my last week really, before I go into teaching for 6 weeks. I am really looking forward to it, but I know it’s going to such hard work. I suppose it’s all part of it, and it’ll go super quick because it’s the run up to Christmas and the children will be hyped! :) I hope it goes alright, I seem to get so nervous when I’m being observed, but it’s all good and anything can be better than last year. I really didn’t like the school, the teacher was mean and the children weren’t really very controlled, which they kinda need to be in order to learn.

So, I finished my next book of my books and such challenge! haha! (If you aren’t really sure what this is: I challenged myself to read at least 8 books as a New Years resolution.) This will be my 9th book, not including my academic books so I feel quite proud of my little self. My favourite book so far, is still ‘Dear John’ by Nicholas Sparks, just because I love a bit of slush and couldn’t put it down, I read it in just under a week! However, being a huge Stones fan, I also loved reading Keith Richards’ autobiography, Life. (This was also a Ma-hoo-sive book! haha!)Β My next book is going to be ‘The lost art of keeping secrets’ by Eva Rice, which I began on holiday, and it is quite good, so think I’m going to give it a go :) If you want to read what other books I have read and what I thought about them just click HERE to go to my Books and Such page.

A 13-year-old boy was found alive today (Friday) amongst the rubble caused by the earthquake in Eastern Turkey. It is a truly amazing story and someone was clearly looking down and caring for him, knowing that he had to survive. I wanted to include this, as a story of inspiration and hope. HERE is the full story courtesy of the Daily Mail. :)

Made in Chelsea is getting so good :) I can’t wait for next weeks, although I may have to 4od it as I am awful to get up in the morning and it is going to be dark and horrid as it is, so may have to have an early night to get up in the morning for school! haha! But I do absolutely love this show! Spencer Matthews is absolutely gorgeous and I really do think we are meant to be together! haha!

I have begun my Christmas shopping, yes, it is crazy early. But I want to get it out-of-the-way and done haha! I am also in school (as I mentioned before) until Christmas, so I’m not sure what time I’ll get to do any of it. I do love Christmas and love it that everyone gets together that mean so much to you. The lead up until Christmas is so much better than the actual day though! Haha! You just end up stuffed full of turkey and watching rubbish on the telly haha!

I went to my friend Briony’s house twice this week! Once was for Turkey Vodka night and a catch up, because I hadn’t actually seen her for nearly 2 weeks! Which I think is the longest I haven’t for a long time! haha! And the second was for her Mama, Jill’s birthday gathering :) I had a great time at both and have now successfully converted Briony to a ‘Save the last dance’ convert, as she hadn’t seen it. Ever! haha!

I also made whoopie pies this week for the first time ever. My sister got me a book, but I never got round to making them, until this week! I made the chocolate chip whoopies with chocolate marshmallow filling :) They were so good and a bit of a hit at the Rogers’ household! haha! I really want to make the pumpkin ones next (as its’ my favourite vegetable) but I’m not sure about the cream cheese filling :/

Anyway, that’s all for this week. Not sure how exciting my blog will be next week, as I start school on Monday! Ahhhhh! I am excited and scared all at once! But I will hopefully find some exciting bits and bobs to include :)

Peace and love, Polly-May xx

Leave a Reply

