“I really want to get good at…”

So, this week it has been all systems go at school. I have already done loads of teaching and heaps of art and maths and english and topic book work :) The theme this term is space, so hopefully, by the end of it I will know everything there is to know. Lol. I am getting observed on Tuesday for a literacy lesson, and have got to plan and assess the entire thing… scary stuff. I want to do so well though…

This week is also the start of November… and in a way that’s even scarier. I don’t know where this year has gone, but it has been one of the best years yet. :) I have been to Paris, where I have always wanted to go to see the Mona Lisa. I have been to Turkey twice and met some fabulous people! I have worked at Barracudas and met some lovely people and really enjoyed getting paid to run and play games all day! haha! I went to the Wireless Festival and saw tons of awesome artists, including the headliners, The Black Eyed peas! :) Bruno Mars was also AWESOME! I have completed a 26.2 mile long marathon and raised heaps! I have read lots and lots, which is something that I really wanted to work and now I working so hard at school. I really want to get good at teaching now! So, I suppose I have achieved quite a lot, but I just can’t believe that it has been a whole year again.

I finally saw my Sister this week. I hadn’t seen her for about 6 weeks, and we had so much to catch up on :) So, it was really lovely to see her. I did struggle to get up the next day though, I was so exhausted haha! I also got to see my lovely friend Joana, who I haven’t seen forever at the weekend. We did some well deserved shopping and had the best catch-up ever! And I got to meet her new car, Wilma! I am sure Wilma and Maggie will become the best of friends :) haha! Then, out for a lovely chinese with Briony and Megan :) which was, of course, lovely too! :) I might have to have a stay in weekend next weekend, because I still have so much work to do!

I am slightly obsessed with the tune ‘I still love you’ by Andreas Martin. I heard it on Radio 1 and had to hunt high and low for it this week, but finally found it on youtube, and I can honestly say it is the best morning wake up call. Lol… Go and check it out :)

I found the story involving Justin Beiber’s love child exposure absolutely hilarious this week! haha! It is literally baffling to me, as to why he is famous. He can’t really sing or dance, he seems to have just been lucky enough to know everyone that he needed to be ‘a star.’ Read the full story HERE.

I have found some lovely Vivienne Westwood jumpers on eBay recently, and they are so original, I really want them! haha! I might have to treat myself… everyone loves a bit of Viv.

I have continued my maroon obsession, however, I absolutely love dalmation print at the moment. Only problem is that dalmation print is really hard to find and when you do find it, it’s really expensive :( Jeffrey Campbell has got some gorgeous dalmations shoes. Limited edition. Gorgeous. But, I can’t afford them :( Rubbish.

Peace and love, Polly-May xx

Leave a Reply

