“… but it’s more to teach myself…”

So it’s over until next year… next stop, NYE!!!!! Yay! Lol… I was very lucky this year and go a load of lovely presents (Lipglosses, Chocolates, Harry Potter box set, Water for elephants book, Tinie Tempah book, The inbetweeners book, My week with Marilyn book – I asked for lots of books! YAY! A box full of Turkey-ness, A frame full of Turkey memories and friendship, A lovely wash bag, Ted baker set, a lovely fluffy jumper, pj’s, a new dressing gown, jewelry, money, DVD’s, a flask for Uni/School, Drinking game cards, a green bag, a picture of me and Spencer…. The list is literally endless….) and would like to say a huge thank you for everyone for what you gave me. I am a very lucky girl indeed. It was quite a uneventful day made up of food, TV, presents, picking up, food, drink, oh and some more food. It was also my Mum’s birthday on Boxing Day, and I think she liked all of her presents so that’s good.

On Mum’s birthday, we went to see the New Sherlock Holmes movie. It was soooooo good, as good, if not better than the first one. I really enjoyed it. I thought it was a lot more action-y than the first one, and I don’t normally like action films, but this was actually really well filmed and written! Robert Downey Jnr. Looks as amazing as ever with his hair a little longer and one particular scene, where he is dressed up in drag! Haha! But if you get a chance, please do go and see it, you won’t regret it; Trailer to follow.

So, now to get thinking about the New Year; its’ resolutions and general events. I am going to really get my thinking hat on for this coming year and tick off some things from my life to do list. I want to continue with my reading and as I got a heap of books I haven’t really got an excuse have I? lol…  I also think that I would like to re-teach myself and maybe have a couple of lessons to play the piano, but it’s more to teach myself to read music. I also want to spend more time with my friends and visit the ones that live far away more…. As to the more detailed version, you will have to wait until they go up on my New Things page.

Well, this week, I plan to catch up with friends and brave the winter sales. Topshop, River Island and New Look being the top of my list – Perhaps tomorrow there will be less people around as they will all be back to work…. What do you reckon? – No me neither.

Anyway, have a brilliant couple of days, until we speak again. Enjoy the rest of 2011! (So strange that 2012 is so close, when you think how far away it was when we were chosen to host the Olympics!)

Peace and love, Polly-May xx

Leave a Reply

