Another year; lots of new dreams.

So 2011 has been a pretty good year for me.

I have completed my first year at University, really knuckled down for the start of my second, completed a 26.2 mile Marathon and raised £353.50 for Cancer Research UK, I have been to Paris, I have been to Turkey twice and met some amazing people, Worked at Barracudas Summer Camp, I have grown stronger friendships and got to know people a lot better, I have been to Wireless to see a load of artists, including the headliners; The Black Eyed Peas, I got a Mini Cooper who I love lots, (Eeeek!) I have read a grand total of 13 books, (Go me!) and most importantly my whole outlook of life has kind of changed.

I have realised that you really do only live once and it is so important to make the most of it. If a opportunity to do something comes along, that it should be grabbed with both hands! It probably won’t come along again. Make the most of the people you meet and the places you go and make the most amazing memories EVER!

So, plans for 2012; where do I start? I really want to continue with my reading, as I got heaps of books for Xmas and I don’t really enjoy reading now haha! However, as I set myself 8 books last year, I think 12 is quite a reasonable aim indeedy. (So that’s #1). I would like to re-teach teach myself how to play the piano, and this is definitely something that I want to get going with over the Christmas holidays, as I don’t have much to do now before I go back to University on the 9th. (#2). I want to spend more time with loved ones and not be embarrassed etc. to tell them when I miss them or whatnot, as I have now realised that quite a few of them live far away. (#3). Lose some weight and tone up for myself, but also for holiday/spa ideas etc. (#4). Work really hard in my second year and really read up for assignments and papers. (#5). So, these are the main ones, that I thought I must include… I will, of course, have a proper list on my New Year’s: Things page, but these are properly the main ones.

I am off to Covent Garden this evening for a lovely meal and a few cocktails. Not going to lie, I am incredibly excited and determined to start the New Year in the best way possible – with a few best friends and a good amount of alcohol! Haha!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!

Peace and love,

Polly-May xx

Leave a Reply

