Just what you need at this time of year…

So, I have finished my second Harry Potter book and am now on the third. Woop woop… I am sorry, but I just have to say this. I fricking love Harry Potter. After getting the DVD boxset for Christmas and setting myself the mission of reading all of the books, I just can’t get enough of it! Haha! The second book was my favourite, when I read it before, and still is. You begin to learn more about the characters and Voldermort and the battle to come. The part with the spiders is still one of my favourite, but the best bit, has to be the entrance of Dobby! I can’t help but picture a cute bug-eyed big earred elf, a bit like a elf styled pug dog! lol… Anyway, the book was amazing and I really enjoyed it over the Christmas time :)  As I have said, the book explained a lot more of the story line and the characters were shown in a new light to the first one. I really like that the Weasley’s become a stronger part of the story. I am quite pleased with how my reading is going so far, so off to my next book. This reveiw will of course be on my ‘Books and such’ page. (I found the picture – above – hilarious! Haha!)

I have had a super day. I took my dog for her annual jabs – she was so brave and the Vet said that overall she is very healthy for her age, so that’s good :) Then, I popped out and bought myself some St. Tropez for my paleness lol… (I really want the girls bikini that I wfound a picture of, I wonder if you could kind of design it yourself with fabric paints – or would it just come off?) It was expensive but if it gets rid of my pale horrid skin I don’t care lol…  and now it’s back to the house and film watching etc. before tomorrow, which is my last day off before I go back to University. It’s strange but I definitely think that you get into a sort of routine of not really doing an awful lot haha! I really need to get into ‘work mode’ which I am sure I will once I start University on Monday. It’s all a bit confusing though, as to what I need to have done etc.

My Sister got back from, Amsterdam today, so expect to see a pretty good blog from her later on in the week.

Erm, what else have I got to tell you? Oh yeah, if you hadn’t already realised I am back to my random blogs – due to me finishing my school placement and having a little more time on my hands. I will try and keep this up, of course, but if the workload gets a bit crazy when I’m back at Uni, it’ll be back to the weekly blogs :) which isn’t such a bad thing is it?

I saw Jessie J’s video for her new song, Domino today. I have to say I wasn’t too keen on the video – I thought she could have done more with what the song is about and the lyrics etc. but I absolutely love the song! It’s such a feel good song and I just love it! Definitely what you need to hear at this time of year, when it’s all dull and miserable at like 3 o’clock lol… Here it is so that you can have a little listen :)

It’s just a little blog today as I getting ready to go back to Uni and my Mum and I have decided to take turns cooking dinner for the next couple of weeks while my Dad is away. I actually do really like cooking for other people. It’s a bit like a little edible present haha! Stay tuned for my next post, which will have a update on my new years resolutions and how Uni is going :)

Peace and love, Polly-May xx

Leave a Reply

