Music is forever.

Music is a strange sort of thing. There’s those types of people that are obsessed, besotted and truly touched by someone’s lyrics.; whether it’s a love song or a rap. Then, there are those people that simply see it as music and that is all. They don’t listen to what they are trying to say and simply categorise it into a little box of a ‘type’ of music. Yes, it has a genre, but it doesn’t make it any worse to what you class as ‘good’ music. I have always loved music, from a very young age, however, not really seriously until I was a lot older. The Stones are, and always will be, my absolute favourite. I have been known to cry, belt it out, laugh and have the most fondest memories from those four amazing musicians. Some of their music really seems to stand out at key moments in my life. But I think this can be true for all music. When I hear a particular song for a few years ago, I can always pin it to something that happened in my life. I’m not really very good at explaining something like this, but it is pretty amazing. So, I thought I would write about it haha!

Music also reminds me of certain people, which is a nice thing to have. If I am missing someone or haven’t spoken to someone for a while, I still get reminded of them. Where I have been, what I have seen and of course, who I was with at the time…. Music is forever. For now I have to end this blog on this note:

“Start me up” to me will always be me and my sister, how much I love so much and I know she is always there for me no matter what. I honestly do not know what I would do without her. Although I really don’t see her as much as I would like and I do miss living with her (even though we bickered when she did live here) I love her immensely and I don’t think I could be the same person without her. She gave me my name, taught me to ride my bike, made up clubs, bought me my first pair of proper clubbing heels and showed me Paris. I am getting all emotional now so I’ll end it with this: She gave me all those things and more, but most importantly she gave me my Stones ticket! I love you lots and lots.

Peace and love, Polly-May xx

3 thoughts on “Music is forever.

Leave a Reply

