” Life is basically what you make of it.”

I have come to a bit of a realisation this morning. People are miserable. They look on the negative side of these, as apposed to the positive. Yes, they may have experience upset, but they’re not in pain. They’re not suffering, they’re not stuggling to cope with day-today life, and I find myself looking through facebook and not finding many status’ to support that. They seem to be moaning about something or another, and it just made me wonder, if something extraordinarily awful were to happen – how would they cope??

I know everyone has sad days and fat days and ugly days etc. but I doubt very much that people never have anything to look forward to in life, or be thankful for. I don’t believe in God, but people do, and if they believe that God has created this world for them, then it’s good that they have something to beleive in. I believe that everything happens for a reason and that everyone has someone looking out for them – but I do wonder whether people just have a lack of belief, and this is what makes them so miserable.

If you’re not happy with something, change it. If your broke, get a better job, get another job. If you want to better your life, do it – go to university, apply for that promotion. Life is basically wahtever you make it, and if you are constantly miserable or always looking for the faults in life, then your not going to have much of a life.

I don’t want this to be a weird blog, or have a negative reaction and I am not targetting this at anyone, it really is just an observation of all the moaning and miserable messages people feel they need ot share with the whole world. I t gets a bit silly, especially when people try to out-do each other… just be happy :)

Peace and love, Polly May xx

One thought on “” Life is basically what you make of it.”

  1. Hello there, simply turned into aware of your blog thru Google, and found that it is really informative. I’m gonna watch out for brussels. I will appreciate if you continue this in future. A lot of other folks will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

