“You will join me for dinner.. THAT’S NOT A REQUEST!”

So, yesterday I organised a ‘Sister Day’ with my lovely Sister. We met up, had a bit of a wonder, went shopping, I had bought her a little pressie, and then we went to see Beauty in the Beast (from 1991) in 3D which was pretty awesome. I had completely forgotten how amazing that feel is, and I now feel the need to have a complete Disney marathon weekend! Haha! Mary Poppins is my favourite, but, of course, you can’t beat to animation classics like Aladdin, The Little Mermaid and The Lion King. It was also really funny how similar Belle’s character is basically my Sister! Haha! Even up to her little mannerisms! So funny! We were singing along to the songs and cringing a little bit and the romantic cheese lines, but it was so good. We then went off to find somewhere to eat (got a bit lost, thanks to someone’s rubbish phone maps – not that I am pointing my finger haha!) and ended up in Chiquito’s. It was lovely. I had BBQ chicken, onion rings, coleslaw and chips and Terri had Chimichanga’s which we found out means thingamajig haha!

It was a really lovely day, and went perfectly to plan haha! I am off to hand in all my arts bits and pieces now (which is a bit scary) but it’s the last essay of Year 2 at Uni. Now it gets really serious!!! Not gonna lie, I am really scared at how quick this whole Uni malachy is going! I’m gonna be a Teacher this time next year!!!! CRAAAAAAAZY! Haha!

Anyway, I hope you have a fabulous Friday whatever you are all doing :)

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

