I’m pretty happy at the moment…

So, I am sorry I haven’t really blogged this week, but I do plan on blogging a lot more for the rest of the month. I have some fantastic news! I have got a NEW JOB! HOORAY! It’s in a day nursery about 5 minutes away from my house and it is going well. I had the interview on Tuesday and they offered it to me there and then. Started Wednesday! Haha! It’s going really well, and it’s quite interesting to see the contrast of the ages that I have worked with before. It is also something amazing to put on my CV, and something that will pay for the vodka’s on holiday, so I’m winning all round :)

I also have even more news! After working it out, I averaged with 60% (+School Experience grading of a PASS) for my second year of University… which makes a very strong 2:1!!!!! YAYAY! I have worked so so so so so hard for that little number, and I am really pleased with myself. I have a couple of books to read over the summer and then I am ready to do this! I am determined to focus on my grades and literally live in the library if I have to. I don’t plan on working as I want to do well and basically not look back and think ‘oh I could have done better than that’.

Erm, what else have I been up to? I went to Westfield’s on Tuesday with Briony and bought a few bits and pieces. Had a really nice few hours and it was lovely spending time with her. I also went to dinner last night with Jodie, and some friends that we went away with years ago and I hadn’t seen since, so that was really nice :) Not related to this, but: I still need voters… Come on; it’s fun :)

I have 30 days today until my holiday and this is slightly worrying news. I really want to tone up so that I feel all nice for my holidays!! Main areas being; my stomach (Majorly!!) and my upper arms. I am bothered about my thighs, but these two are way up my list, and affect what I wear a lot more haha! So, if anyone has any ideas of what I can do after work, (when I’m tired and just want to go to bed) please let me know :) I would appreciate any help!

Anyway, I’m off to relax for the evening, have a drink and doing some of my reading :)

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

