Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

So, I have finished Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix. I am so happy that I finally finished as it is the longest book I have ever read, totalling up to 766 pages! WOOP WOOP! Go me. It has taken me a little bit longer than I wanted it to (7 and a half weeks), but I have finished it and that is the main thing.

This was the first ever book that I have read on a Kindle, and I thought it was pretty cool. It was my Mum’s and as it was such a huge book, I asked to borrow it, so that I didn’t look strange on the train! Haha! I would consider getting on, if I commuted or whatever, as they are so convenient, but I don’t think I would get that much use of out one, for the money they are. I am also looking to buy a netbook / tablet, so would rather put the money towards that I think.

Anyway, it was a really good read, and I am so proud of myself for getting one step closer. The story itself (again!) was completely different to the film. This is something that I have found with every Harry Potter book, I have read so far. It is a little bit shocking that so much is missed out and things that are relevant to the story are changed and adapted. When they say ‘based’ they obviously mean it! Haha! Anyway, moan over – it was a really good read and I would really recommend it to anyone who is a true Harry Potter fan. A lot of the things that didn’t make any sense, now do! :) And, of course, it’s the last one was Sirius Black.

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

