Standing tall: 50 years at Colchester Zoo.

So, I went down to see my Sister on Thursday and we ended up at the Zoo. We used to go a hell of a lot when we were younger, but I still love it just as much. Colchester Zoo is celebrating their 50th anniversary by standing tall, with lots a massive giraffes all around the Zoo itself. There were also a lot of new babies, so there was a lot of ‘ooh’s’ and ‘ahh’s’. Haha! I also bought the most amazing beaker/cup thing with a spirley twirley straw which I am slightly in love with haha!

Then yesterday we went for a bit of a mooch and did some shopping and watched the Olympics. I haven’t really watched that much, but it is actually amazing. We won so much and are now fourth out of the entire world under China and the USA, but that’s pretty impressive when you think how teeny tiny we are in comparison. It is pretty amazing and I am getting really into it all now! Haha! GO TEAM BRITAIN! Haha!

I then came home and chilled – read some books and watched TV. But I kind of got thinking. Randomly, I realised that I am actually quite lucky. I mean, all the things that I worry about are pretty materialistic. I am healthy, I have a home, I can afford to eat and drink and I have a future (like I have a plan). I don’t want this blog post to turn strange, but it is true and I just wanted to post about it :)

A bit of ‘technical’ news… I now have a blog button. My sister made it for me and she said that if you have a blog then we can swap and switch buttons. It is on the right hand side above my tag cloud, so if you would like my blog button on your blog, or wherever for that matter, then feel free to help yourself.

I am not sure what the plan is for today, but I hope you have a fabulous Saturday :)

Peace and love, Polly May xx

One thought on “Standing tall: 50 years at Colchester Zoo.

Leave a Reply

