Why do I have such expensive taste?

I have come to the conclusion that I should actually be living in South Kensington, teaching, with no limitations whatsoever. Haha! Well, it’s not really a conclusion, more what I would do if I won the lottery or something. I have crazy expensive taste, and it sucks, because I can’t afford what I like. To be fair, I don’t think anyone can, I think it’s probably only Oprah or like Jay Z that actually can.

My dream would be to have a town house in South Kensington, and a town house in Manhattan, that way I could fly from one to the other. Can you imagine how awesome that would be? But it’s not just houses that I love that are expensive. Its clothes, food, restaurants, books, films, theatre shows, everything! Haha! I feel like I should marry a millionaire and then I would be happy. Maybe I need to watch Marilyn Monroe’s ‘How to Marry a Millionaire’ and take some notes! Haha!

I do have some news though, as some of you may already know, I am in love with Illamasqua stuff! They are a performance art make-up company and their range is incredible. I have used their foundation ‘Skin Base’ for about a year now and it really has helped with my skin and general confidence. It completely stopped my spots (along with me cutting out milk from my diet) and that just shows the better quality of stuff that you get if you pay a little extra. I have only ever bought it from Selfridges in Oxford Street, but have now found out that they sell it on ASOS.com. It is the same price and everything, but it has no P&P and would save me going up to London. (Truth is I quite like walking into Selfridges and buying it though – makes me feel all pricey! Haha!)

Anyway, if you get a minute, you should have a look at it on ASOS or visit their website. You too will be a Illamasqua convert me thinks :)

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

