I was booooorn in a crossfire hurricane (2)

So, the second part of Rolling Stones-ness goes to the world premiere of The Stones’ documentary film, Crossfire Hurricane. With loads of unseen footage and heaps of information form thier insights of their lives, it was pretty awesome!

I loved the fact that you got to hear their versions of events and that no one really interferred. It was also really interesting to see the up’s and down’s of the band as a whole. The death of Brian Jones, the rioting of their ‘fans’, and the way that they were portrayed as the ‘Violent’ ones of the music industry.

Unfortunately, Vue Cinema’s are a bit annoying and there was a fault or some sort of projection problem or whatever, and the screen was completely green. It was almost like watching a 3D film without the glasses. The picture was awful and eventually, we had to leave, which was really sucky. We did complain, and was refunded the money for our tickets, but I have to say; I was so gutted that I didn’t get to enjoy it.

I cannot wait for it to come out on DVD, so that I can watch and enjoy it how I should have been able to, but hopefully, I didn’t miss too much of it.

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

