The Rolling Stones: 50 years and counting. (1)

So, I have some AMAZING NEWS, and there’s quite a lot of it, so I am going to be blogging it in two halves. The first being that the Rolling Stones released dates for their 50 years and counting tour on Monday, by tweeting at 12pm the video promoting it. I can honestly say I have never been that excited in my life! There were priority tickets available, however, we (Me and my Sister that is) weren’t able to get them, so we had to wait until general release, which was at 9am this morning!

So, I got up super early (as did my Sister) and I got on ticketmaster and got refreshing! I have never been so nervous and excited at the same time. Eventually I got through, but before I could get to the final bit, my Sister rang me and…. WE GOT TICKETS!!!! I cannot beleive it!!! I am so fricking excited!! We got tickets for the Thursday show, which is also the last London date, so it is going to be insanely awesome! I am so excited and can’t wait. I can’t actually write down how excited I am. Ticket sold out in 23 minutes and we got two!!!!

After screaming down the phone to my Sister and possibly deafening her; I tweeted about getting my tickets and 18 minutes later, THE ROLLING STONES FAVOURITED MY STATUS! I cannot fricking believe it! Haha! I am so excited and seriously cannot wait!!

I literally can’t believe that we got tickets! I am so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so SO excited! Roll on the 29th November! Looks like Winter is going to be pretty awesome after all! :)

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

