“and, in my books, it is officially winter…”

So, the mornings are getting even colder. My boots and scarves and jumpers have come out of the ‘other wardrobe’ and, in my books, it is officially winter. I do love this time of year. The way that you are all snuggled and cosy and the way that you can wear hats and scarves etc. and blame it on the weather, not just because you want to wear them! Haha! Today I am wearing my orange, black and cream dress with some simple swede high flat boots. I had to be up super early this morning, and just grabbed the first thing I saw with sleeves haha!

Over the weekend, I got some Xmas Pressies! As I have blogged before, I am on a bit of a budget this year, so I’m going to try and do as much, as affordably as possible. Then on Saturday night, I went out with Tasha and Bam and we watched Charlie and the Chocolate factory, Dark Shadows and Kill Bill 2. Dark Shadows was one of the weirdest films I have ever seen, but it was kind of fascinating that someone’s mind came up with all that idea. It was really interesting, and I’m so proud of myself, I didn’t even have a nightmare! Haha!

Yesterday, I ended up having the perfect day. I got up and watched X factor, tidied my room, (including all under my bed and my wardrobes and my shoes and everything!) sorted and organised my maths folder – another thing off of my list, then I watched Matilda and Mrs Doubtfire. It was just so nice to take my time and it was the first day I haven’t worried about essays or folders or work or research or quotes or anything. It was nice to just have a break. Today, however, I need to knuckle down as I have a busy week ahead of me.

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

