Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince

So, I have finished another of my 12 books that I aimed to read. (Can I get a WOOP WOOP!?)

I had had a little break away from Harry Potter for a while. This was for a few reasons, I had gone on holiday and I didn’t have the room for a fat book, I went back to Uni and had so much academic reading to do and I just didn’t have the time. But, I decided that I would get back to it, and read the Half-Blood Prince.

It is such a good book! Being a total lover of Harry Potter anyway, it was everything I thought it would be, but I am genuinely amazed at how much the films have missed out. The whole discovery of Snape being the Half-Blood Prince had so much more to it than the film showed. Harry also has a lot more going on, as this is the book where he dates Ginny, Ron’s younger Sister. This was covered in the film, but I just feel like the book was soooo much better. This book was also the part of the story that Dumbledore was killed and I honestly can say I was getting really rather emotional when I was reading this bit.

I was determined to finish this yesterday and so I sat for around 4 hours and finished it, and I am so glad that I did. My New Years Resolutions of reading all seven books this year is looking a bit more reachable :) which is rather exciting :)

Anyway, it was really good, and I seriously cannot wait to read the seventh and final book! I will be celebrating by watching The Half Blood Prince movie :)

Peace and love, Polly May xx

3 thoughts on “Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince

  1. I have just re-read The Deathly Hallows for about the eighth time, you’re going to love it! I assume you have already seen the film? Even if you have, the ending of the book is incredible and I imagine you’ll get to the point (like you did with this one) where you won’t want to put it down until you’re done! I’m jealous that you’re reading it for the first time! :)

    1. I’m literally so excited! It is my mission to finish reading them all before the end of the year. Yeah, I have already seen the film, but as all the books so far have been way better than the films, I cannot wait!

Leave a Reply

