Life is as grand as you make it.

Sorry for lack of blogging this week. Have had murders with my internet providers. Grrrrr!

It’s been a long week with a lot of deadlines and assessments; I passed my maths folder and complete maths all together (woop!), I passed my science folder and, oh, the whole things altogether (woop!) and I passed my English presentation (woop woop!). It’s been hectic, but I am sooooo happy for have things that can start to be ticked off my final year list. Yay!!

I also got my selected third year school this week, and can honestl say that I cannot be happier… Yay!! I am still a bit nervous (but I always am) but it is in a local area, with an outstanding ofsted report, it promotes creativity and I have the year group that I wanted, so altogether, I am extremely happy indeed. After speaking to my friend while we went out for a chinese the other day, I do think that it is massively important to find that going out/doing work balance, so I am going to try and make the most of it, as it’s my last student practice and I won’t have another.

This morning, I went to a Vintage fair and I was super excited! Unfortunately,it was a bit of a let down. A lot of the clothing and accessories were just bought out of modern shops and labelled as ‘vintage’. One stand has bought wrapping paper from Primark and labelled it at Β£3, he obviously thought it was a boot sale, not a vintage fair! Haha! Never mind though, not the end of the world, just annoying when you have been looking forward to something.

This coming week, I will have lots and lots of blogs up for you guys as I quite the busy bee. So, stay tuned and have a fabulous Staurday night, whatever you’re up to :)

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

