Silver Linings Playbook

PA_SilverLiningsPlaybook

So, last night I decided to brave the snow and the ice and go to the cinema. It had been arranged for a while, and I didn’t want to cancel, but I was a little bit nervous of the ice on the roads. Anyway, we went to see ‘Silver Lining Playbook’ starring Bradley Cooper, Jennifer Lawrence and Robert De Nero. I have to say, it was pretty awesome. It started off a bit weird, but as you saw where he was living in a mental hospital and the story he had in getting to the point where you saw him, it was really well written. In his road to recovery, he meets Tiffany, who is a bit of a mysterious girl, who is into this dance thing, and it just goes on from there.

It was really good, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I wish a crazy somewhere would write me a love letter, and before I had time to read it, say it to me word for word. That’s not asking for too much is it? Haha! (I also kind of feel in love with Bradley Cooper in this film – His body and face, with a husky voice like Keith Richards would be perfect. Thanks!)

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

