“Definitely a win for me, me thinks”

Brentwood-20121205-00832

So, the other day, I wrote up some ideas for some fun and gorgeous updo’s, and here’s my attempt for today. I thought I would get some practice in before school starts properly, but I actually really like this one. It was really quick, and I just picked random sections and twited them into the twisted bun at the back. It was really fast and perfect for school.

Brentwood-20121207-00878

All of my decorations are now up. I just have my room left to do. unfortunately our old christmas tree had kind of died, so at 9pm last night, Mum and I went to Sainsbury and bought a new one. It is actually really pretty and it was pre-lit, so that always helps. I also got this little glittery present to go on it – cute ay?

Brentwood-20121208-00889

Today, I also made some christmas cupcakes – Chocolate cupcakes with vanilla icing and decorations. They took me a little bit longer than I thought they would, but they were so damn tasty! Like possibly the best I have ever made! So fluffy and nice, with just enough icing – Definitely a win for me, me thinks.

I have also watched A LOT of christmas films in the last couple of days – The Grinch, Nativity, Four Christmases and Elf. Elf may be my new favourite – feel I will be watching that a lot over the next couple of weeks! Haha!

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

