Reading, new plans, and heartfelt words…

tumblr_meolxraPUx1r9xm68o1_500_large

It is officially winter and it’s soooo cold! It doesn’t even get light anymore! Haha! As I posted yesterday, I am reading the last Harry Potter book like a crazy person! Haha! So, I started the day by reading another 77 pages. I am really enjoying it and, I know that I say this every time I read a Harry Potter book, but it possibly the best one so far. I can’t put it down! Haha!

Stomach!

In the New Year, I hope to tone up a little – Some of you may know that I set up ‘The Tone Up challenge’ (which is at the top of my blog) earlier in the year. When I did it, I felt so much better and had so much more energy. So, I think I am going to give that a go again, but I want to tone up too! I have tried the gym, and I just feel uncomfortable and I’ve tried Zumba, which I enjoyed, but the friend I went with can’t go anymore and it’s rubbish on your own. If anyone has any tips or tricks on how to do this, please let me know. I am planning to buy an exercise bike from somewhere as I heard that cycling tones every muscle in your body. I think I will also need somewhere to go after school to chill out and ‘go for it’ haha! So, if anyone has got any tips, please help me out. I will give anything a go.

And now…. I wrote a bit of this blog last night, before seeing the horrific event that happened yesterday in Sandy Hook Elementary School in Connecticut. I don’t believe in a God, but my deepest thoughts are with those that were affected by this terrible doing. President Obama showed true leadership during his speech yesterday, claiming that he wasn’t just speaking as your President, but as a parent. The lives lost were innocent, young lives and as their teachers stood in front of them to protect them, their lives were also taken. My heart goes to each and every one of them, especially as it is at this time of year. So, today I ask you not to moan or argue, but to just be grateful and send your love to those families in Connecticut. Please take a moment to share a thought with the 26 confirmed dead.

Peace and love, Polly May xx

One thought on “Reading, new plans, and heartfelt words…

Leave a Reply

