Sisters by chance, friends by choice.

564494_391505264254701_1459640642_n_large

So, for the last couple of days, I have been to visit my Sister. It was exactly what I needed and as I hadn’t seen her since we went to see the Rolling Stones (Do you like how I casually dropped that into the conversation?) it was well deserved. So, I drove down and picked her up, and we went to Freeport Designer Village, which we hadn’t been to in years. Unfortunately, it is Christmas and so neither of us could buy an awful lot of what we wanted, so we have decided to return in the New Year to spend money on everything we don’t need. (Nike Dunks in particular for me)! I did, however find some absolute bargains – that were for teaching, so it was allowed – a lipsy dress supposed to be £45 but was £8 and a pair of black tailored trousers that were supposed to be £35 but were £4!!!! Then, after a day off mooching and chatting, we went out for a delicious curry, which was amazing, with naan breads and bhajis and tikka and lots of tasty goodness!

Then yesterday we watched Mary Poppins, in our pyjamas (or onesie in my case) and ate our lightly toasted toast and then headed into her town to have a look around, eat some lunch and get some last minute bits and bobs for Christmas people! I have honestly had such a lovely couple of days, and I always feel like I can be totally myself with her – We have proven that we can literally lose days. Haha!

Anyway, thank you for a lovely couple of days away from my norm and for having me stay :)

Peace and love, Polly May xx

2 thoughts on “Sisters by chance, friends by choice.

Leave a Reply

