There comes a time in life….

Damn right! - 19.12.2012

So, Christmas is over and it’s crazy just how quickly this year has gone! 2012 has been a strange sort of a year for me, but full of lots of fun! Charlie Simpson, Florence + The Machine, Easter Camp, Trips to Colchester,  Team Bean, Wireless 2012, Turkey with the Bitchfaces, Summer Camp, Rolling Stones Exhibition, Harry Potter, Colchester Zoo,  Great grades at University, Jersey Boys, Passing my QTS skills tests, Crossfire Hurricane, and, of course, The Rolling Stones! But 2013, is going to be even better!!

I cannot explain how important it is to do things that make you happy, I feel like I’ve forgotten some of mine. Without them, you find that you forget and start to feel a bit strange. I used to visit the V&A at least once a month, but my life has changed a lot. I was able to do that because I was on an art course, so I had a justification, but now my life has gone for a more serious, essays route. So, I am pledging to myself that in the New Year, when I have done most of my work and I don’t have to worry about anything and can fit in in, I will go to London and wonder. I will walk around and see the sights and visit museums and galleries, because it’s important not to lose yourself. So this is my first pledge to 2013.

Now I just have to think of the others that I want to do for the New Year – only 3 days left of 2012 to go!

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

