Harry Potter: The Boy Who Lived.

img_6596red_largered

So, a year ago, I set myself the New Years Resolution to read twelve books including the entire Harry Potter Collection – that’s 1,009,739 words alone! I love the films and thought that it was about time I read the books, and I can honestly say that, although I am very pleased to have read them all, I’m kind of sad that I don’t have a next one to go onto. Every book was by-far a much better version than the films and I found myself imagining the scenarios completely differently.

dobby-has-no-master-dobby-is-a-free-elf_160210142_large-2

I cannot believe that I have actually read all of them. From meeting Harry, Hermione and Ron – finding the horcuxes and fighting Death Eaters. Awesome. I have loved reading these books and wish I had done it sooner, however, I am so pleased with myself that I finally did it! From the beginning it took me roughly three weeks to read it all, but if it wasn’t for Uni work and other things I had to do, I reckon I could have read it in about five days! Haha! All 608 pages left me reading wanting more and I can’t believe I have read them all. So happy with myself – I never used to be a reader. I would rather listen to music or watch TV or a film, but now I think I can honestly say that I am a ‘reader’.

tumblr_ma7p8gCdzK1qhhrq7o1_500_large

The final Harry Potter book was an absolute pleasure to read. It explained Harry’s struggle so much better than the film. With the reveal of Snape’s love for Lily (Harry’s Mum), the way that everything seemed to slot into place so naturally – it was almost like it was crazy it wasn’t obvious from the start, Kreacher, the Deathly Hallows story with the invisibility cloak, the elder wand and the resurrection stones, Dobby’s death being so beautifully written and the way that Harry dug the grave ‘the muggle way’ – he wanted it to be magical less, the ‘Nineteen years later’ bit at the end of the book, with Harry Potter and Ginny, and Ron and Hermione.

In a couple of weeks I am going to the Harry Potter World near Watford, and I cannot wait!! I t was my Christmas present from my Sister and I have a little surprise for her for when we go J Hopefully she’ll like it :)

Anyway, that’s my blog for today. I am currently in the middle of watching Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone, so better be off. Have a fabulous day.

Peace and love, Polly May xx

64623_514866101866228_1517281445_n_large

4 thoughts on “Harry Potter: The Boy Who Lived.

Leave a Reply

