Something New…

creatureofhabit_large

When I began this blog in March 2010, I never imagined that I would still be writing it nearly three years later, but I have grown to kind of love it. Not only do I love it, but amazingly enough, so do other people! Haha (Time for stats: In 2010, my blog got 1,635 hits. In 2012, my blog got 11,584)!

I started it on the off chance that I would even continue to write on it. After becoming a little obsessed with the beauty advice and hair tips from Kandee Johnson, I thought I would give it a go. My Sister also had a blog, but she has always been a lot more of a Writer than me. I suppose I just got it to have a go and show her more things with her. My blog consists of so many different things, but I suppose the one thing that is constant is the fact that it kind of became a type of diary for me. It’s great for when I’m stressed, or celebrating, or generally sharing whatever it is that is going on with me.

As part of my new year’s resolutions for 2013, I have decided to create a regular ‘slot’ kind of thing that will be new and completely Polly May. As some of you may know, Gala Darling does her ‘Things I love Thursday’ and I suppose that’s what has inspired this little idea. However, I will be thinking of what you would want to read about and doing a little research in choosing my weekly ‘slot’. If you have seen anything on other people’s blogs and think it was pretty cool, please share :)

Peace and love, Polly May xx

2 thoughts on “Something New…

Leave a Reply

