Follow The Yellow Brick Road.

Wizard

So, I have done everything that I needed to in preparation for the start of my 2013. It’s back to reality tomorrow, with essays due, meetings lined up and school beginning. Not that I have had a bad years in the past, but I just really hope that this year is amazing! We are due snow here, and thankfully, it hasn’t arrived yet. Although, it has become very very dark outside – Literally pitch black! I really hope it holds off until tomorrow night at least, so that I can get into University easy to do everything I have arranged for.

Last night I went over my friend’s house and had such fun! It turned into a Nachos and wine night, which was really fun. We chatted about random stuff, watched cheesy TV and it was really lovely to just hang out. I think sometimes I forget how lucky I am, and take things a little for granted. I must stop that.

Today, I watched ‘The Wizard of Oz’ for the very first time. After my friends were horrified that I had never seen it, it was one of my Christmas presents, so I decided to see what all the fuss was about. It was weird, because although I hadn’t seen the film, I knew a few of the songs without realising at all. It was really good and a proper snuggly Sunday kind of a film, so I’m glad I watched it today because I don’t know when I’ll get a chance to watch it next.

BBC Africa broke my heart today. I missed it on Wednesday night, as I was out but I think it seemed to show a lot of the horrible side of wildlife, and it literally made me so sad. With fighting siblings and dying baby elephants, it was horrid to watch, and, although I know it happens and it’s part of nature, it wasn’t as good as what I sure last week. It actually really upset me.

Anyway, now that all my work is done, my plan for tonight is to cook myself some dinner, watch TV , walk my dog and do nothing at all. Happy Sunday!!

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

