“Why climb the same hill twice?”

365_large

This morning, I did something that I probably shouldn’t have. I weighed myself. I have put on a lot more weight than I would have liked, so I have decided to get a little bit more active. I plan on doing the ’30 day shred’ 5 times a week, and I must admit, I am tempted to join my local gym – even though I hate the mirrors and general people looking at your sweaty state. There is a David Lloyd gym right next to my school; however, after enquiring about their membership, I was told to have a leisure tour before being allowed to know how much it would be. So, something tells me, I may not be able to afford that. So I need to enquiry elsewhere. I am so upset, as I thought I was doing really well. Slim fast and a bit more exercise than I have been doing I think :)

So, my week has been a bit of a funny one. I have been able to see a few friends this week, which makes me super happy, as I was just too tired last week, but this week it hasn’t been too bad. I had two observations, one on Tuesday, the other on Wednesday. Tuesday’s I got ‘good’, and Wednesday I got ‘OUTSTANDING!!!!!’ Exciting, ay? I was over the moon, and couldn’t have been happier. It all seems to be going really well… Fingers crossed!

I definitely feel like it’s time to have a change. I have worn the same sort of clothes and the same hairstyles for over two years now, and I just feel like a bit of a change. I’m thinking of having my hair done like this and I am going to give myself four weeks to really push myself with my diet and exercise stuff. (I have downloaded an app on my table called ‘Calorie Counter’ and have set myself to 1500 calories each day.) I am going to do this! I AM! Not sure how much you should weight? I have found you this!

I really want to go away somewhere hot and relax for a few days, maybe even a week! I have school placement at the moment, but then it’s straight into the hard work and the essays /dissertations /applying for jobs. It’s going to be hardcore, so I just feel like I need a stop-gap.

So, it’s a fairly short blog this week, as I haven’t done as much planning as I would have liked, and I want to try and have tomorrow off from planning and general school based things.

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

