Doing things, for me.

NEW YORK!

Today has been a strange sort of day, but I would like to blog to think about other things.

I cannot explain how much I want to get to my dream. I have wanted to move to New York, since I was 17 and visited the Big Apple with my college. I am going to save like a crazy person, and hopefully I will get there for the year I am aiming for. I would love to go with someone, as it’s quite a scary idea to go on my own, but either way, I will go.

I wasn’t able to go to University for my ‘Uni while on placement day’ today, so I didn’t get my essays grades back. I worked so hard on them and I know that some people have failed. I feel super nervous, I want to get the grade that I have in my head, but I feel like the level of work has risen so much that it’s going to be kind of hard to do that. I hope to go and pick them up before the end of the week. (Eek!)

I also wanted to mention that I have come to realise that a lot of people use social network sites purely to be nasty. It’s not a nice thing to do and I suppose it’s easier to do it that way for some people. (This isn’t a rant, don’t worry!) Anyway, for this reason, I am going to not be using my facebook as much as I do usually. I feel like people use it for nasty reasons, and I feel like I want ‘out’ for a while. So, if anyone needs me, I will be on twitter, with the nice people haha!

Peace and love, Polly May xx

One thought on “Doing things, for me.

Leave a Reply

