Not much of a Lazy Sunday.

531581_10200207438325080_1707302395_n_large

After staying up until 11pm both Friday and last night doing work, I have decided to try and give myself most of today off. I need time to clear my head. I still have a couple more things to do, but then I am going to make my day my own. (Roll on half term!!) I had an observation this week from my link tutor and received a ‘good with features of outstanding’ grade. I also went and collected my essays from University – I got 72% (that’s definitely a first) in my ETL and 55% in EPS – not too bad for the first ones. I just have my fingers crossed for the others now. Right work/uni bit done.

My week has been hectic to say the least, and to be honest, I don’t really know where it has gone. It seemed to fly by. I did get to go out on Wednesday and see my lovely friend, Joana, who I don’t get to see half enough of – Damn you leaving miles away! Haha! It was lovely to see her though, and as I hadn’t since Christmas week, we had lots and lots to catch up on.

As you may know, I have been trying to be a little more health conscious and last week I was completely fed up with myself. Well, I’m not going to give too much away, but through watching what I eat (and not going over 1500 calories a day) I have lost a little bit of weight – meaning that I keep on doing what I been, I can get to my goal weight safely, without any crazy diets or exercise (YAY!).

tumblr_ma0o614Q5q1reqr9to1_500_large

This week has also been my first week of no facebooking and I can honestly say that I haven’t missed it one bit. It had become such a bad habit, that I was a bit worried about not going on it anymore, but I now feel 100% better for doing it. No nasty comments, no indirect digs, no need to worry about anyone really. Haha! It’s awesome!

This week, I have gone a bit music crazy (possibly due to listening to it while marking and planning). I am loving Nicole Scherzinger’s new song, Boomerang. I was driving to school in the morning and was completely half asleep, when it came on and totally cheered me up! Go and listen up! I also treated myself yesterday to the ‘Hip Hop Anthems III’ album for my 72%. It’s pretty good, but I haven’t had a chance to have a proper listen to it yet.

I have also decided that I am going to try my best to blog a little bit more. I will still be doing my weekly blogs, as I don’t have time to do all that many while I’m at school, but because I miss it, and I feel like I need to have something other than school work to do. I plan on being back a little bit more!

Peace and love, (and see you shortly!)

Polly May xx

2 thoughts on “Not much of a Lazy Sunday.

    1. I haven’t been on it at all since last Sunday and don’t really intend to. I am going to keep it for photos and inboxing people links, but that’s it really. It’s horrid. xx

Leave a Reply

