“Excited doesn’t even cover it.”

jay-z-hackney-weekend

So, I forgot to mention yesterday, that I one of the lucky few people that I know to get my hands on some Wireless 2013 tickets! I go every year, however, after Rihanna’s awful performance last year, I had kind of written it off for this year. I am so happy that it’s Jay Z again – I saw him a couple of years ago and he was incredible! However, this year it’s going to be a billion times better, know why? Three words – Niggas. In. Paris. Excited doesn’t even cover it. It’s gonna be insane, or rather I am going to be insane!!!!!!

Also performing on the Jay Z headlining day is: Rita Ora, Emeli Sande, DJ Fresh, Kendrick Lamar, Miguel and, special guest, Calvin Harris (more are going to be announced). I can’t wait and as this is going to be my fifth Wireless festival, I am so happy that I am carrying on the tradition. It is being held at the Queen Elizabeth Olympic park, so does that count as my new years resolution of doing ‘something new’ more? Ha!

On a different note, I am having a lovely day of doing nothing tomorrow, as I have done all of my school work and everything in time to give myself a break. I may do a little bit of dissertation work, but overall, I will be watching DVD’s and drinking tea (Or slim fast, as I start the diet tomorrow – turns out being good isn’t good enough as I’m not losing weight!)

So, have a lovely Sunday, whatever you are doing. I’m not going to lie, I am gutted that my half term has gone so quickly. I feel like I haven’t had much of a break at all. But, I only have four weeks left at school, which makes me incredibly sad and nervous that I’ve nearly finished Uni.

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

