4 days left.

tumblr_mjpenv4bRI1rlt8y4o1_500_large

I’m sorry I haven’t blogged. I haven’t’ had time to think. I have just 4 days left at school now that this week is done, so I promised blogging will be back to normal before you know it.

School has been insane. Like, I have never felt tiredness like this before in my life. I can’t wait to finish on one hand, because I’ll get my life back and I’ll be able to make the most of my life again. Two things have become extremely apparent to me over the past 3 months though. I am definitely a work to live kind of person, not a live to work kind of person. I do enjoy working and I love teaching as an actual job, but I don’t think I will ever let it take over my life. The second thing, money is a very big reason for getting up in the morning. Working yourself this hard, and not getting a bean for it is completely draining, and I seriously wouldn’t do this job for nothing. 31 children are hard flipping work – I don’t care what anyone says.

Last weekend, I managed to go out a couple of times, but, oh my goodness, I have suffered for it this week. The planning, assessments and general craziness has been crazy! I have been falling asleep at like 9 o’clock! Shocking! As I’ve said, 4 more days, then I get my life back. I cannot wait.

Mother’s day went really well. My sister and I set up an entire surprise for my Mum and she had no idea. We took her to lunch, had a mooch around the shops, and I have to say that it was quite nice just to have the 3 of us out for a change. I don’t know if I mentioned it, but my sister got into Edinburgh University for her masters course, so she’ll be leaving us towards the end of August. I am going to miss her so much, but hopefully I’ll have a job that pays pretty well, and I can get on a plane and go and see her often. It won’t be the same though, she will be so far away.

My gym regime is going well, but because of marking and general exhaustion this week, I haven’t been as much as I would have wanted. I intend on going tomorrow and Sunday to make up for it, but I doubt I have lost/toned anything this week. Let’s hope there is at least ½ a pound of difference.

Anyway, I will, of course, be blogging some more, as soon as I can.

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

