Sunday: Giving my brain a little rest.

tumblr_mjr9nhEI551rntango1_1280_largeWell, as I worked my little socks off yesterday and planned 13 lesson! (Go me!!) I decided to give myself today off. I got up pretty early. Read some of my newest book, had some breakfast and went to the gym. It was the first time that I have been to the gym on my own for about 4 years, but I absolutely loved it! My iPod went on and I was completely ‘in the zone’ Haha! I did higher levels on the machines and for longer sections of time – So, yay! Go me!

Then, I went shopping with mum and my aunt – it was a last minute thing, but I needed to get things for school next week, and though a look around the shops wasn’t going to help anyone. Haha! Unfortunately, I didn’t really get a lot – loads of it was for school, but I had a lovely time.

It has been lovely to do nothing for a little while. It’s amazing just how much your brain can stand before it needs a rest. 8 weeks in and I am finally giving in and having the evening to myslef – A hot bubble bath, Mum’s roast chicken dinner, some reading and watching Mr Selfridge later. Perfect.

I hope you have all had a lovely weekend, and I hope it has been as relaxing as possible. I can’t believe that in 4 days all of this will be over, and my next class will be my own! How excting!! :)

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

