Aaaaaand, relax!

IMG_20130323_140443

Justin Timberlake’s new album – The 20/20 Experience, is AMAZING! I absolutely love every single song on it! To be fair though, I don’t remember not liking a song of his. ‘Carry out’ is probably one of my least favourite, but that was never one that stuck out to me. Having bought Justified as a teenager, and then Future/Sex/Love/Sounds a few years later, I actually forgot how much I love his music – and it’s get for the gym too! Haha! Go and buy it now! :)

Lush

So, I have offically finished my last ever placement as a undergradute student! YAYAYAYAY!! I am not going to lie, I think I needed a break. I didn’t feel human at all, and I was getting really forgetful and I was just generally exhausted. I tried my absolute best at every lesson, and although I don’t feel that my report is very acurate to how I taught, it’s done and it’s all over, so I’m thankful for that :) I am popping back in to see the children again next week, so it’s not goodbye just yet. I got a lovely lush giftset from one of the class’ teaching assistants, full of amazing smelling things – the body conditioner is amazing!!

quipple230-1024x919_large

Then, yesterday I had an interview for a teaching pool near to where I live. They had us wait for a pretty long time (I waited for about 3 hours and 15 minutes altogether) and then we were asked a variety of questions about teaching and our general knowledge about it. I do think that the massive wait played a little bit of how I acted in the actual interview. Sitting waiting for your name to be called for that length of time is quite terrifying! But, again, I tried my best, so we shall see what happens.

After a lot of work, and interviews, and general running around… I am having a whole weekend off to celebrate surviving! I have been to the gym, and had a lovely bubble bath while reading my new book. It’s been awesome and 100% what the doctor ordered! Monday, however, is dissertation week, but lets not think about that shall we? We still have all of today and tomorrow haha!

I hope you are having a lovely weekend, whatever you have chosen to do and I will be blogging lots more now I have my life back! Woop woop!!

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

