When was the last time that you did something for the first time?

1

And so it begins. I am ill. Ill. Ill. Ill. And it really isn’t fun. I hate being ill and I genuinely think that it is a complete waste of time, unlike some people who see it as an opportunity to sit around and watch films all day. I am stressing because of how far behind I am with my dissertation stuff, and today the plan was to write, write, write! But I haven’t. I have watch Wizard of Oz and ‘New Girl’, which is a TV series that I have never actually watched before. It is pretty funny, and Jess, the main girl in it, is a teacher, so it might be worth a watch. It’s quite funny.

On another note, I have been inspired to do a little photography project. Some of you may have heard about it, but if you haven’t, it is called Project 365. You basically have to take a picture that represents your day, every day, for an entire year. It seems like a pretty cool idea and I thought being as this is my first year of being a proper teacher/graduation/summer/all of the rest of it, it might be fun to look back on and show people. The page will be at the top of my blog, and will begin from the 1st April 2013. I also, kind of, want a fresh start, and to start looking at things a little differently, so I thought it would be a good opportunity to do that and see all the things that I get up to :) I hope you like it.

Anyway, I am going to try and write some dissertation work and get going on the stuff that is actually making me stressed, however, with four layers on, my hood of my hoodie up, and a boiling cup of tea, my body if telling me to sleep – We’ll see how this goes.

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

