“…let them think what they want”

Quote

This image is of a quote from one of my idols, Marilyn Monroe, that I made myself over six months ago. It reminds me that ‘people’ don’t really matter.

I feel a little bit ‘stuck’. I’m not really sure why. Everything is going as well as it can go, and I haven’t really got any worries in my life, which I am very thankful for; The only thing is that I don’t feel like myself. I posted recently about how I used to wear whatever I liked, and how I didn’t care what people thought. I cannot tell you how much I want that back. I miss how I just didn’t care and how I just did exactly what I wanted to do. I also feel like my life has become really serious, and I don’t find a lot of time to do the things that I enjoy. Obviously, I understand that this is all part of growing up, but growing up shouldn’t mean stopping everything that makes you, you.

Here are 22 things to get you out of that feeling. Have a go, see if they make you feel any better.

The newly blonde Kandee Johnson is always full of courage and helpful words too.

Gala Darling feels so strongly about feeling good at yourself that she has created her own manifesto to living life to the full. So, I thought that I would have a go at doing my own one. So here goes.

Never forget to do the things that make you happy. Remember to always surround yourself with positivity and love. Keep the ones you love close to you. Never give up on anyone. Be thankful for everything and everyone in your life. Aim high, you are more capable than you think. Talk to people. Go out of your way to take chances and seek knowledge. Never, ever think that you can’t do something. Travelling helps you to grow, so create opportunities whenever you can. Dress how you feel happiest. Try not to judge others, before knowing their story. Believe in yourself to grow and become who are you.

I know this quite a serious, and maybe random, post, but I felt that it was how I felt and wanted to share it with all of you. You might be feeling down this morning, but I wanted to write something that would help you to get up and follow your dreams.

On a less serious note, I found these New York City vs. London City statistics and thought they were quite exciting. Not long until my dream can hopefully become a reality.

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

