Shine bright like a diamond…

large

So, today I am giving in my School Experience paperwork into University, meaning that it is all completely over. It’s quite sad, but I suppose it means that it is onto the next bit. Argh! It’s quite scary when I think about it, so I try not to think in just 5 weeks my whole University Degree will be done and dusted and I won’t be returning. How scary is that?? We also got our exam question yesterday too, but I’m trying my best not to panic and just focus on one thing at a time. It’s all good – haha!

My life has kind of been dominated by University work recently, but I am trying my best to stay up to date as it’s my birthday next week and I am out lots and don’t want to be stuck indoors doing dissertation work or revision or anything to do with teaching to be honest haha! I am quite excited as I am seeing lots of my friends and seeing shows and going for meals and drinks and allsorts. It sucks getting older, but I do love birthdays.

Music: So, the songs that I am absolutely loving at the moment are: Can’t hold us by Macklemore, Waiting all night by Rudimental (I actually love every single one of their songs! They’re awesome!), Get lucky by Daft Punk feat. Pharrell, when I was your man by Bruno Mars and, of course, I still love Justin Timberlake and his general comeback tunes – especially Mirrors! Get downloading and feeling summer-y (even if it is raining today)!

Tomorrow I am going to Westfield’s Shopping centre at Westfield’s and I have to say that I am really rather excited. I haven’t been shopping properly in ages, and it’s always nice to treat yourself haha! Stay tuned for a haul of all the things I buy – I’m sensing that it’s going to be a bit of a splurge haha!

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

