I told you to watch this space!! Haha!

teaching

So, I have some amazing news! This morning I went closer into the city to look at a school as they had phoned me to go and have a look around. It was a really nice school and everyone was very friendly and talkative. A lot of the teachers said ‘hello’ to me as we were walking around and the general feel of the school seemed to be really good. After being shown around, the Head Teacher and Deputy Head Teacher took me into the office and we were just sitting and chatting about subjects and other schools that we knew of, when they offered me the job!!!! I accepted straight away, before being told all of my salary and start dates! I feel like I literally walked into the job! I didn’t even realise that they were using the informal chats that we were having as a sort of interview. I can’t say too much, but it’s a really good school and seems to be a perfect place to start my teaching career. It’s all very scarily real, but very exciting now though haha!!

I told you to watch this space! Ha! (Enter happy topic-fitting song)

Peace and love, Polly May xx

One thought on “I told you to watch this space!! Haha!

  1. Congrats on your new job. I just went through the process and it can brutal applying and putting yourself out there. Its so strange that sometimes the best offers come when you least expect it.

Leave a Reply

