I will get this done, I will get this done!

tumblr_mdjhttFyn91rl4d6to1_500_large

So, yesterday, I did pretty much everything to avoid the dreaded thing that is revision for my final exam. It’s a huge exam and it’s worth 75% of my final module grade for Educational and Professional Studies – Yeah, it’s a big deal, but I just can’t look at any of it. I have absolutely no strength left whatsoever. Yesterday, I went to my School with my Dad because he wanted to see where I had got my job, then I sorted out his entire iTunes library and then 4 hours later I went to B&Q to buy a lawnmower, only to get it home to realise that it was the wrong one. I then had dinner and finally built myself up to open a blank notebook at about half 7. (Phew!) I did get about five pages of notes written, which is a good thing right? But it totally made me realise that I have misjudged the amount of time that this is going to take and I already fell behind.

Today’s aim is to get two and a half hours of revision done. I want enough notes that I could answer the seen question that has already been given to us in a lecture, and then I’ll be happy. I just feel like it should be finished by now and that they are just stretching it out unnecessarily. Haha!

Anyway, enough moaning, I am going to get this done if it kills me, and I might even start to look at the brief for the other essay and presentation – daring ay?

Peace and love, Polly May xx

2 thoughts on “I will get this done, I will get this done!

  1. I know how you feel! I have one last essay to do for university but yesterday I felt so ill and exhausted from my exams that I couldn’t muster the strength! Today I was up at 7.20 to go for a run to help motivate me so here’s to a day full of writing! Good luck!

    1. It’s just getting your head around it I think. I am planning on doing 2 hours, and then going back to it later for another couple of hours. We will see how this goes! Ha! Good luck, I hope you get lots done :)

Leave a Reply

