Safe Haven: Book Review

large

So, as some of you already know I set myself the target of reading three enjoyable books through June! I have lots and lots of time off at the moment and don’t really have anything else to do… so I thought I would concentrate on this for a little while. I love reading and just haven’t had the time to read for pleasure in such a long time, so it’s good to get back into it.

I love Nicholas Sparks books, but I have so say that I think that this one has to be the best one I have read. In fact, the best book altogether that I have read in a really long time. I read it in about 4 days and literally couldn’t put it down. It was a really easy book and I loved the characters and the storyline and just the entire way that it was written. Like many of Nicholas Sparks books, ‘Safe Haven’ has now become a film, although I don’t know if I want to see it. I have enjoyed the book so, so much and I think that I have got such a vivid picture of the setting and how it is set out and I don’t want it to be changed haha! The book’s storyline, although relatively simple when explained, was written really well and the ending (not that I want to spoil it for anyone) was fantastic! I really can’t explain to you how amazing I thought this book was and if you’re a bit of a softie at heart and love a bit of romance, then I would definitely say go out and buy it right now. I got mine from Tesco’s for £3.50, but it was also in their 2 for £7 deal that they do, so you’ve got no excuse haha!

Now, on to the next one… (THE GREAT GATSBY!!)

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

