Gatsby Weekender & Ramblings

So, I have been officially finished at University for 2 weeks now, making it 2 weeks until I start at my new school job. Scary isn’t it? I feel like I have had the break that I needed, but now I need to start actually doing something with my time. I think I am going to have to make some sort of time to go away and do something, whether it is a class or something, I don’t know. I do know that I need to do something though – Basically, I need to make the most of my very long summer that is left. I am hoping that eventually we will have some sort of sunshine, so that I can stop wearing cardigans and UGG boots and start wearing my lovely summer dresses that I have bought/had made for me.

Tendring-20130615-01577

gatsby picture

This weekend I went off to Clacton for the day. I hadn’t been since I was a little girl and I really enjoyed seeing all the rides, arcades and walking the pier again, before the rain came down. Of course, a trip to the seaside wouldn’t have been complete if we didn’t eat some fish & chips before we left – or in my case battered sausage & chips! Haha! Then it was back to Colchester to spend the evening with my Sister and her lovely friend, Brooke. We had bought our tickets to Tea & Sympathy’s Great Gatsby party months ago and I was really looking forward to it. Unfortunately, it wasn’t as good as I’d wished. The drinks, although they were served in cute little jam jars, were rather undrinkable and it involved lots of standing around waiting for things to happen. On the plus side, I did get to dress up in my 1920s dress and sequin cape, which I liked lots – it makes you realise that they went to extreme efforts to look lovely! Oh how times have changed. Then, yesterday was a bit of a lazy day before having some dinner out.

Filofax

You will be happy to know that my Filofax is now looking utterly fabulous, I have made my very own dividers and I have made a glitter-y Moomin styled information bit, bought a mid-year diary and I am set! It’s rather exciting, and I do love a bit of stationary. If you missed my Filofax blog, it’s right here for everyone to have a sneaky look at :)

This week I plan to do a little bit more walking; I managed to walk a whopping 5.5 miles on Friday night and I can honestly say that it felt like I had done something by the end of it – although it probably wasn’t the best idea to wear fake UGGs to do it in. I am going to attempt to walk a little more and generally do a bit more exercise – watch this space.

Peace and love, Polly May xx

One thought on “Gatsby Weekender & Ramblings

Leave a Reply

