MagnaCartaHolyGrail: I always wanted to be a verb.

jayz

So, yesterday was a very exciting day (in some respects). Jay Z announced that he is set to release his 12th album (yes, I did say 12th!), Magna Carta Holy Grail. My love fore this man is crazy, he is so talented it’s insane! It was everywhere, everywhere, everywhere! I am so fricking excited. It sounds amazing on the commercial for Samsung Galaxy and I literally cannot wait to buy it to go with my collection. The deal with Samsung has made Jay Z the first ever artist to have a platinum album before it’s even released. How insane is that? Anyway, here is the link in case you want to have a sneak peak at behind the scenes of Magna Carta Holy Grail. (I may have watched it a few too many times already…!)

After watching Jay Z videos, I spent the rest of the day sorting out my folder ready to be signed off tomorrow from University for good! Ahhh! How scary?!? I then put up a few of my old textbooks on eBay to make a little bit of money. I am feeling really rather poor at the moment, and as I started looking up how much to put them up for, I was genuinely shocked by the amount I have spent on books. I also added a few of general reading books that I don’t need anymore. It’s time to pass it all on :) I am also going to take back a few bits and bobs and go to the penny machine and exchange all my pennies for (hopefully!) a nice few pounds. Desperate times.

Today I am off out for a bit of a wonder around the shopping (only window shopping is allowed) and then I am going to try and read some more gatsby. I have been a little bit naughty and not read any for a good few days. (Tut tut!)

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

