Anxious, Excited, Ready & Waiting…

trueSo, I have been out and bought lots of presents today as I have a few coming up soon (My Dad’s is on Saturday)! I also got a few more bits for school, but that’s it now. I need to stop buying clothes as I still don’t get paid for an entire month!! It’ll be my first proper job lot of money, but I need to be sensible and wait for it!!

Anyway, I wanted to add the quote above because I just loved the words and have literally put it everywhere. It’s important to believe in yourself, and as I appear to be starting a new and very important new chapter in my life; it’s more relevant to me now, more than ever. I have wanted to be a teacher for many years, although didn’t think it would actually happen until four years ago when I applied to various universities. So, it’s very exciting that I have just 3 days left and then it’s all begins! I just hope that it is everything that I am hoping it will be. Two of my placements went particularly well, but the first one was awful; I felt out-of-place, didn’t know anyone and didn’t know how to handle myself in awkward professional situations. Hopefully these are things of the past and everything will be fine. I can only hope. It is safe to say that I am getting  little bit nervous, no more anxious than nervous, now.

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

