Bored Of Being Bored Because Being Bored Is Boring.

bored

Today it’s the third day of my six weeks holidays and I am going to have to do something over the summer. It’s incredibly boring when you go from being really busy and watching Despicable Me with 30 children to waking up and tidying your room is the only thing on today’s to-do list. Ha! I am going out to lunch later on and I went for a lovely BBQ last night with a few friends, so I shouldn’t be complaining, but I just feel like I should be doing something more than I am! Lol…

So, here is the plan to make these next six weeks bearable; I am going to join a gym or something like that to have something to do in the mornings – does anyone have any recommendations (with no joining fee – ain’t nobody got time for that!)? I am also going to try and catch up on my reading as I have been doing really well for the past few years and I don’t want this year to be a rubbish one. I have set myself the task of reading ten enjoyable books, which is a lower target than any other year, so I just need to get going on this. I have lots to do for my new classroom and generally craft projects that I have started and then not finished – so that’s another thing. I would love to go to London as much as possible; Firstly because I love it, and secondly because I want to do certain museums (like the Imperial War Museum) for school topic work and will need to know lots of things about dates and information etc. I don’t want to be getting all that wrong haha! And, of course, I need to see lots of my friends before I go back to school in September and become a recluse again. Ha!

So, this is my plan. I am going to try and keep to it and not totally waste my summer, which is what I’m afraid, will happen. Boredom, you will not win!

Anyway as I said earlier I am off out to lunch today and have to start getting ready. I hope you all have a fabulous, boredom-free day!

Peace and love, Polly May xx

One thought on “Bored Of Being Bored Because Being Bored Is Boring.

Leave a Reply

