The First Of August.

augHello August.

So, today marks the first of August, possibly the hottest month of the year, however with the British heatwave that we recently had, we will have to wait and see. Today began a little unssuccessfully, I went to school with everything I needed to get started with the general prep for September, only to find out that I couldn’t get to my classroom because of some kiln thing being removed. Not ideal. So, I have ended up sitting in the sunshine, completely melting and reading my current book, ‘The Loveliest Chocolate Shop In Paris’. It’s still been a good day.

desIt’s Gru!

Last night I went to see Despicable Me 2 (finally!). I loved the first one and as I recorded it on my telly, I think I may have watched it at least 437 times! Haha! So, I thought it was only right that I went and saw the follow up one. It was awesome and, dare I say it, possibly better than the first one. It was so, so good with a lot more minions, purple, evil minions, new baddies and a bit of romance! It was honestly the funniest thing I have seen in a while and I giggled for the entire thing. The soundtrack, produced by Pharrell Williams, is also amazing. It’s totally worth a watch and if you get an Orange Wednesday, it makes a totally brilliant night out. (Oh, and if you time it right all of the children will be tucked up in bed and you, like a lot of other adults, can enjoy it in peace. Haha!) Here is the trailer and the link above of the soundtrack song is definitely worth a click…

Have you seen any good films lately? I actually forgot how much I love the cinema, wish it wasn’t as expensive as it is.

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

