Emirates Airline & Walton-on-the-Naze

WaltonWednesday at Walton-on-the-Naze – lovely, sunny day!

So, I haven’t been here for a few days and the odd posts that I have done, I have sent through on my phone, which is actually more difficult than it sounds. On Wednesday, my friend Jodie (who is going travelling around the world very soon) came and picked me up and we went to Waton-on-the-Naze for a couple of days. It was an absolutely beautiful day and we spent most of Wednesday sunbathing on the beach, before doing puzzles, reading, going to the fun fair, walking into town and eating fish and chips. It was a lovely couple of days away and we even got to finish the 1000 piece puzzles in just under 5 and a half hours! Haha!

P1000669The entrance to the Emirates Airline at the Royal Docks.

Then, yesterday I went on the Emirates Airline with Mum and Terri. I honestly didn’t realise how high it was, but they are so cool. We got on at the Royal Docks, over the river before landing in Greenwich (next to the O2 Dome). They are super cool and it makes me wish that I lived closer to London, so that I could use them more.

P1000676Cable cars or pods! (When we were nearly at the top!)

P1000681View from our little pod! :)

After our ‘flight’ we hopped on the underground and went to Camden for a mooch around and to see what we could find. We were all very well-behaved and after eating a massive chinese that was ridiculously cheap, we went and bought ourselves a little something. Terri got a lovely coloured feather put into her hair, and as for me, I got a bright pink dreadlock! Haha! The lady who owned the stall was super nice and she even gave me an elastic band and showed me how to do it so that I can take it in and out of my hair for school etc. I can’t wait to show it off and I will (of course) be adding pictures soon (Eek!).

The days seem to be going far too quickly for my liking, but it has been a good week so far. I can’t believe that next week is my last week of the six-week holidays – where did all that time go? I will be a teacher after that and I can honestly say that it is actually really quite a scary thought. I feel really unprepared and like I don’t really know what I’m going to do. I have been trying not to think about it, but it is getting closer and closer.

Anyway, have a lovely weekend. It is really rather horrid here today and the rain hasn’t stopped yet. I hope that it’s a little nicer or that you are at least indoors wherever you are.

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

