‘… it’s December! How crazy is that?’

december

The snow has begun once again at pollymay.wordpress.com and that can only mean one thing! It’s December! I cannot believe how quickly this year has gone and how much things have changed over the last year or so. It’s crazy. I actually think that I have changed as a person enormously. I am so much more mature than I was and I think that having a job and an added responsibility has totally changed the way that I think. Weird right? But, I suppose it’s all about growing up and finding out who you are etc.

Before I go any further, I just want to say a quick sorry to all of you lovely people that come and read my blog every now and again. I do love blogging and I hate that I don’t have enough of an opportunity to write anymore, but I promise that I will be trying hard to keep checking in with you guys – it’s really not as easy as I thought it would be. I just don’t have any time.

Right, back to it; it’s December! How crazy is that? We only have 30 days left of 2013. What are you going to try and squash in? What are your New Year’s Resolutions going to be for 2014? It’s so scary to think that the Olympics is closer to 2 years ago now. Argh! Haha! I am planning to have a very Christmassy month. I am going to work my bum off at work, and hopefully, I will be able to then feel that I can go out and spend as much as I want to and see people that live a little bit further away.

december1

I really, really need to get going on my Christmas shopping. I have done barely anything and normally I am done, wrapped and waiting to put them under the tree by now. So I really am panicking a little bit. I have a lovely shopping date with Tasha next week, so I am going to make a list and I am not going to let myself come home until I have everything I need haha!

I will hopefully be posting lots of ideas for Christmas including things I am doing at work (school) and things that I am doing at home. On my checklist so far I want to go to Winter Wonderland, I want to make lots of Christmas decorations, I want to bake lots and lots, I want to drink lots and lots and, most of all, I want to see everyone that means something to me – easier said than done now lots of my friends are not so close to home.

Anyway, I will be blogging very soon; I just wanted to say a very Merry December to you all,

Peace and love, Polly May xx

Leave a Reply

