It’s like they say ‘you can’t always get what you want, you get what you need’.

skyFeeling blue?

So, I haven’t really said an awful lot about this, but I have been finding work quite difficult at the moment. Unfortunately, I just feel like I am doing a lot of my job to a lot lower standard than I feel I am capable of. However, I don’t want to put it on here for the world. My blog is supposed to be somewhere away from it all and to cheer people up. So, the reason I have mentioned it is this:

I want you to know that you’re not on your own. If you feel like you are being a little bit down in the dumps, or things aren’t going your way, please know that it’s just a phase. You will find your feet, you will move on and you will get to wherever it is that you want to be. I promise.

Here are a couple of blogs that I think could cheer you along the way:

  • Gala Darling has some very wise words, as always, and has even found you some videos and films to watch to cheer you up.
  • Kandee Johnson is also an amazing person to watch if you need cheering up, or you just want our make up to look AMAZING!

For me, the best way to feel more like yourself is to do the things you love. Visit friends and family, watch Matilda in bed, have a lovely hot bubble bath, talk to people, Skype friends that are far away, read a book… anything that you love doing. It’s amazing, and it’s so, so important to get a balance in your life. Work is only one area of your life and if you are finding it difficult, or you are not enjoying it, then make sure that you are loving another part of your life. Balance it out.

Sometimes in life, only you can make the difference. It’s not up to the people around you to save you, or others to sort something out. You know what you need, and if you look enough, you will know what you need to do. It’s like they say ‘you can’t always get what you want, you get what you need’. Everything happens for a reason and you need to learn from it and then you are able to become a stronger person.

Stay strong, believe in yourself and never, ever give up.

Peace and love, Polly May xx

2 thoughts on “It’s like they say ‘you can’t always get what you want, you get what you need’.

Leave a Reply

